The Cold Day

Rose I from bed, early like a hen,

at the right stroke of the sunrise, was grandeur what I have seen!

I was embraced with the fog, totally inundated with the beauty,

Nothing can I see, but indeed I felt that as a great duty.

can see I nothing except for the tyndall effect made by the sun,

but remember I hearing a prayer by some nun.

Everyone I saw were covering themselves with some thing,

may be a blanket or may be a rug,

wonder I, are they humans or an exanimate thing?

I felt the sunshine penetrating the profoundness of mind,

What can I say but blessed was I to find what I found.

Indigent people are those who slept through this,

knowing nothing about what did they miss.

Astonished was I to experience this,

Is it the nature or a bliss?

Still can’t figure out, what beguiled me,

But never did I mind,

because, I’m glad with what I see.

– $@$ Anand Shugor $@$