All alone “I” was

I was left in solitude; I was all alone,

Maybe because I had acne,

Or maybe because I was black, or maybe cause I was poor.

No one was there when I was ill,

When my mom was digging her way into the Earth,

When I cried and cried till my eyes burst out.

There was no human, nor god.

I was thrown out of the school,

I wasn’t allowed to get into airplanes,

I was prohibited even from getting admitted in the hospital.

People were sarcastic about me,

They were ludicrously laughing at me.

I lost hope, I lost faith,

I hated love, I loved hatred.

I become no-one but living meat,

I was pondering, for no good.

I was fed-up with them,

I wasn’t being able to tolerate them,

I knew, I was turning myself to evil.

Then I questioned myself,

Why was I acting like my fellows?

I answered to me,

I was all alone then,

I’m all alone now.

– $@$ Anand Shugor $@$

 

Leave a comment